How to get your liver fit for the holidays

Biscuits, Christmas goose with dumplings and a lot of wine to go with it. The holidays at the end of the year tempt us with delicious food and alcoholic beverages. The festive feast is pure indulgence for us. For our liver, however, it is a real challenge. That's why it's important to support the detox organ in the weeks leading up to it. We tell you how to get your liver fit for the holidays.

Task of the liver

Weighing up to 1.5 kilos, the liver is the heaviest organ in our body. It has the important task of converting food components into energy sources. It stores important substances for the body and passes them on to the cells as needed. In addition, it supplies components that are needed for the renewal and building of tissue.

In addition, the liver fulfils a detoxification function. Toxins that we take in through food are converted in the cells of the liver so that we can later excrete them. As if this were not enough, it produces the bile necessary for fat digestion.

The liver is a real workhorse that is busy most of the time. It can also regenerate itself perfectly well. Nevertheless, the detoxification organ needs a break now and then. It is therefore very important to relieve the liver, especially before holidays.

What harms the liver

Fatty food and alcohol can damage the liver in the long run. While we fall into bed after a delicious feast, the organ has to process our "food sins". For example, it takes about 4.5 to 5 minutes to digest a roast pork.

However, one of the biggest enemies of the liver is alcohol. Those who consume alcoholic beverages a lot and often risk fatty deposits (fatty liver) in the liver. The rule of thumb is therefore: half a litre of beer or a quarter of a litre of wine per day is perfectly fine. Women should drink about half of that.

Besides diet, lack of exercise could put a strain on the largest human organ. Exercise helps to reduce liver fat and supports the metabolism. Obesity is currently the third biggest cause of a diseased liver. According to the Robert KochInstitute two thirds of men (67 %) and half of women (53 %) in Germany are overweight.

If the trend continues, obesity will replace alcohol as the main cause of liver damage in a few years.

Foods that are good for the liver

Our liver regenerates itself through regrowing cells. In the weeks before holidays, you should give it the opportunity to recover and build up new cells. The lighter the food, the more you spare your detoxification organ. Therefore, avoid meat and alcohol as much as possible! Usually 1800 calories a day are enough to be fit and vital. The important thing here is a good composition: About half should be carbohydrates, about 30 % fat and 20 % protein.

Fortunately, there are foods that taste good and can help our liver do its job. We present 5 foods that are good for the liver. Try to include these light foods in your meal plan in the weeks leading up to the holidays and, of course, after festive meals.

Coffee

In recent years, several studies have proven the positive effect of coffee on the liver. The specialist magazine "New Scientist" writes that coffee drinkers (four or more cups of coffee without milk and sugar per day) have an 80 percent lower risk of alcohol-related cirrhosis of the liver.

So if you are invited to an Advent get-together at grandma's, you should drink your coffee black. Then a few more biscuits are also allowed.

Bitter vegetables

Bitter substances and flavonoids stimulate the production of bile. This makes the food and especially the fat it contains more digestible. Artichokes, Brussels sprouts and sage should be mentioned in this context. Just try them out and add them to your salad or mix them with other vegetables. You will get used to the bitter taste sooner than you think!

Beetroot

Beetroot is a valuable food in many respects. It is easy to cultivate, can easily be stored over the winter months and enriches the food not only culinary but also optically. Moreover, the beetroot is a real vitamin treasure trove: rich in betaine.

This secondary plant substance stimulates the function of the liver cells and ensures the removal of fat from the liver. If preparing the beetroot is too much work for you, try the beetroot juice.

Turmeric

Whether as a root or powder - turmeric is clearly the liver's favourite spice. It accelerates digestive processes and stimulates cell metabolism. The ingredients of turmeric prompt the liver to produce more bile acid. These bind to dietary fats and make the fat digestible.

Turmeric accelerates digestive processes.

Watch out: Although fresh turmeric root is full of vitamins, it stains the skin and kitchen utensils. Go for natural turmeric powder.

Broccoli

Broccoli is a real vitamin treasure. The green vegetable has a high content of antioxidants and fibre. The little trees stimulate the metabolism and relieve the liver by flushing environmental toxins out of the body.

You haven't acquired a taste for it? Steam broccoli! This preserves vitamins and minerals and the taste will surprise you!

How you can additionally support your liver

Our PHI gives your liver full attention, facilitates digestion and helps break down toxins. The highly effective cell peptide mixture based on groundbreaking findings from cell research brings your metabolism into balance.

PHI's production incorporates the latest findings from our team of experts in cell research. With our unique CARE® technology, you maximise cell renewal for more protection and regulation in digestion. For optimal tolerance and absorption of the ingredients in your body, we pay attention to naturalness and high bioavailability.

PHI erleichtert die Verdauung
PHI facilitates digestion
  •     High bioavailability thanks to signal molecules (cell peptides)
  •     Vitamin B6 contributes to normal protein and glycogen metabolism
  •     Thiamine (vitamin B1) contributes to a normal energy metabolism.
  •     Very good absorption of the ingredients thanks to the high absorption rate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

More
Articles

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Wie Sie Ihre Leber fit für die Feiertage machen

Plätzchen, Weihnachtsgans mit Klößen und eine Menge Wein dazu. Die Feiertage Ende des Jahres locken mit leckerem Essen und alkoholhaltigen Getränken. Die Festtagsschlemmerei ist für uns ein purer Genuss. Für unsere Leber ist das jedoch eine richtige Herausforderung. Daher ist es wichtig, das Entgiftungsorgan in den Wochen davor zu unterstützen. Wir verraten Ihnen, wie Sie Ihre Leber fit für die Feiertage machen.

Aufgabe der Leber

Die Leber ist mit ihrem Gewicht von bis zu 1,5 Kilo das schwerste Organ in unserem Körper. Ihr kommt die wichtige Aufgabe zu, Nahrungsbestandteile in Energielieferanten umzuwandeln. Für den Körper wichtige Stoffe speichert sie und gibt sie bei Bedarf an die Zellen weiter. Zusätzlich liefert sie Bauteile, die für die Erneuerung sowie Aufbau von Gewebe benötigt werden.

Darüber hinaus erfüllt die Leber eine Entgiftungsfunktion. Giftstoffe, die wir über die Nahrung aufnehmen, werden in den Zellen der Leber so umgebaut, dass wir sie später ausscheiden können. Als wäre dies nicht genug, produziert sie die für die Fettverdauung notwendige Gallenflüssigkeit.

Die Leber ist also ein richtiges Arbeitstier, das die meiste Zeit beschäftigt ist. Sie kann sich auch prima selbst regenerieren. Nichtsdestotrotz braucht das Entgiftungsorgan ab und an eine Pause. Es ist daher sehr wichtig, die Leber vor allem vor Feiertagen zu entlasten.

Was schadet der Leber

Fettiges Essen sowie Alkohol können der Leber auf Dauer schaden. Während wir nach einer leckeren Schlemmerei ins Bett fallen, muss das Organ unsere „Essenssünden“ verarbeiten. Für die Verdauung beispielsweise eines Schweinebratens braucht sie ungefähr 4,5 bis 5 Stunden.

Einer der größten Feinde der Leber ist jedoch Alkohol. Wer viel und oft alkoholhaltige Getränke konsumiert, riskiert Fettablagerungen (Fettleber) in der Leber. Als Faustregel gilt daher: Ein halber Liter Bier oder ein Viertel Liter Wein pro Tag sind vollkommen in Ordnung. Frauen sollten etwa die Hälfte davon trinken.

Neben Ernährung könnte Bewegungsmangel das größte menschliche Organ belasten. Sport hilft Leberfett abzubauen und unterstützt den Stoffwechsel. Übergewicht zählt aktuell zum drittgrößten Auslöser für eine kranke Leber. Laut dem Robert KochInstitut sind zwei Drittel der Männer (67 %) und die Hälfte der Frauen (53 %) in Deutschland übergewichtig.

Wenn der Trend anhält, wird Übergewicht in ein paar Jahren Alkohol als Hauptursache für Leberschäden verdrängen.

Nahrungsmittel, die für die Leber gut sind

Unsere Leber regeneriert sich über nachwachsende Zellen. In den Wochen vor Feiertagen sollte man ihr die Möglichkeit geben, sich zu erholen und neue Zellen aufzubauen. Je leichter das Essen, desto mehr schonen Sie Ihr Entgiftungsorgan. Verzichten Sie daher möglichst auf Fleisch und Alkohol! Meistens reichen 1800 Kalorien am Tag aus, um fit und vital zu sein. Dabei kommt es auf die gute Zusammensetzung an: Ungefähr die Hälfte fallen auf Kohlenhydrate, etwa 30 % auf Fett und 20 % sollte eiweißhaltiges Essen ausmachen.

Glücklicherweise gibt es Speisen, die schmecken und unsere Leber bei ihrer Arbeit unterstützen können. Wir stellen Ihnen 5 Lebensmittel vor, die für die Leber gut sind. Versuchen Sie, in den Wochen vor den Feiertagen und natürlich auch nach festlichen Mahlzeiten diese leichten Lebensmittel in Ihren Speisenplan aufzunehmen.

Kaffee

In den letzten Jahren haben mehrere Studien die positive Wirkung von Kaffee auf die Leber bewiesen. Das Fachmagazin „New Scientist“ schreibt, dass Kaffeetrinker (vier oder mehr Tassen Kaffee ohne Milch und Zucker pro Tag) ein 80 Prozent geringeres Risiko für eine alkoholbedingte Leberzirrhose haben.

Wenn Sie also bei der Oma zu einem Adventskränzchen eingeladen sind, sollten Sie Ihren Kaffee schwarz trinken. Dann sind auch ein paar Plätzchen mehr erlaubt.

Bitteres Gemüse

Bitterstoffe und Flavonoide regen die Gallenproduktion an. Dadurch wird die Nahrung und vor allem das darin enthaltene Fett besser verträglich. Artischocken, Rosenkohl, Salbei sind in diesem Zusammenhang zu nennen. Einfach ausprobieren und auch mal in den Salat schneiden oder mit anderen Gemüsesorten mischen. An den bitteren Geschmack gewöhnt man sich schneller, als man denkt!

Rote Bete

Rote Bete ist in vielerlei Hinsicht ein wertvolles Lebensmittel. Sie lässt sich leicht kultivieren, problemlos über die Wintermonate lagern und bereichert das Essen nicht nur kulinarisch, sondern auch optisch. Darüber hinaus ist die Rübe eine wahre Vitamin-Fundgrube: reich an Betain.

Dieser sekundäre Pflanzenstoff stimuliert die Funktion der Leberzellen und sorgt für den Abtransport von Fett aus der Leber. Sollte Ihnen die Zubereitung der Rübe zu aufwendig sein, probieren Sie den Rote Bete Saft.

Kurkuma

Ob als Wurzel oder Pulver – Kurkuma ist ganz klar das Lieblingsgewürz der Leber. Sie beschleunigt Verdauungsprozesse und regt den Zellstoffwechsel an. Die Inhaltsstoffe der Kurkuma fordern die Leber dazu auf, mehr Gallensäure zu produzieren. Die binden an Nahrungsfette und machen das Fett verdaulich.

Kurkuma beschleunigt Verdauungsprozesse.

Aufpassen: Die frische Kurkuma-Wurzel ist zwar voller Vitamine, färbt aber die Haut und die Küchenutensilien. Greifen Sie zu naturbelassenem Kurkuma-Pulver.

Brokkoli

Brokkoli ist ein wahrer Vitaminschatz. Das grüne Gemüse hat einen hohen Gehalt an Antioxidantien und Ballaststoffen. Die kleinen Bäumchen regen den Stoffwechsel an und entlasten die Leber, indem sie Umweltgifte aus dem Körper schwemmen.

Sie sind nicht auf den Geschmack gekommen? Dünsten Sie Brokkoli! So bleiben Vitamine und Mineralstoffe erhalten und der Geschmack wird Sie überraschen!

Wie Sie Ihre Leber zusätzlich unterstützen können

Unser PHI schenkt Ihrer Leber die volle Aufmerksamkeit, erleichtert die Verdauung und hilft beim Abbau von Giftstoffen. Die hochwirksame Zellpeptidmischung auf Basis bahnbrechender Erkenntnisse aus der Zellforschung bringt Ihren Stoffwechsel ins Gleichgewicht.

In die Produktion von PHI fließen die neuesten Erkenntnisse unseres Expertenteams in Sachen Zellforschung ein. Mit unserer einzigartigen CARE®-Technologie maximieren Sie die Zellerneuerung für mehr Schutz und Regulation in der Verdauung. Für eine optimale Verträglichkeit und Aufnahme der Inhaltsstoffe in Ihrem Körper achten wir auf Natürlichkeit und eine hohe Bioverfügbarkeit.

PHI erleichtert die Verdauung
PHI erleichtert die Verdauung
  •     Hohe Bioverfügbarkeit dank Signalmolekülen (Zellpeptide)
  •     Vitamin B6 trägt zu einem normalen Eiweiß- und Glykogenstoffwechsel bei.
  •     Pantothensäure trägt zu einem normalen Energiestoffwechsel bei
  •     Sehr gute Aufnahme der Inhaltsstoffe dank der hohen Resorptionsrate

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

de_DEDeutsch