Knowledge

Anton Bellroth mit Präparaten Vermonde

Cycling for a good cause: Anton Bellroth's new European tour

Cycling is healthy. The sport has enjoyed great popularity since the Corona pandemic. Anton Bellroth, 68, also discovered riding a bike for himself. Since then, he has been cycling through Europe and collecting donations. We accompany him on his current tour of Western Europe, from Bingen on the Rhine to Gibraltar and back again.

Read more »
Heuschnupfenzeit

With spring comes the hay fever season 

After a long winter, most of us look forward to spring: the time of light clothes and long walks through blooming landscapes. What pleases one person's eye makes another's water. People who suffer from hay fever have a hard time during this time. According to statistics, at least 15% of adults in this country suffer from hay fever.

Read more »
Lebensmittel für die Schilddrüse

Thyroid: These foods and nutrients keep it healthy

The thyroid gland is a small organ that does great work in our organism. With its only 20 grams, it is essentially responsible for our mood and weight. With certain foods and nutrients you can support this small organ in the neck in its work sensibly and thus prevent thyroid diseases.

Read more »
Immunsystem im Alter stärken

Strengthening the immune system in old age

The immune system ages along with us and becomes weaker and more susceptible to pathogens as we age. From the age of 60 at the latest, the efficiency of the immune system decreases significantly. How can the immune system be strengthened in old age?

Read more »

Wissen

Anton Bellroth mit Präparaten Vermonde

Mit dem Fahrrad für den guten Zweck: Anton Bellroths neue Europatour

Fahrradfahren ist gesund. Die Sportart erfreut sich seit der Corona Pandemie einer großen Beliebtheit. Auch Anton Bellroth, 68, hat das Fahren auf einem Drahtesel für sich entdeckt. Seitdem radelt er durch Europa und sammelt Spenden. Auf seiner aktuellen Westeuropatour, von Bingen am Rhein aus bis nach Gibraltar und wieder zurück, begleiten wir ihn.

Weiterlesen »
Heuschnupfenzeit

Mit Frühling kommt die Heuschnupfenzeit 

Nach einem langen Winter freuen sich die meisten von uns auf den Frühling: Die Zeit der leichten Kleidung und der langen Spaziergänge durch blühende Landschaften. Was das Auge des einen erfreut, lässt das des anderen tränen. Menschen, die an Heuschnupfen leiden, haben in der Zeit schwer zu kämpfen. Statistiken zufolge leiden hierzulande mindestens 15 % der Erwachsenen an Heuschnupfen.

Weiterlesen »
Lebensmittel für die Schilddrüse

Schilddrüse: Diese Lebensmittel und Nährstoffe halten sie gesund

Die Schilddrüse ist ein kleines Organ, das große Arbeit in unserem Organismus leistet. Mit ihren nur 20 Gramm ist sie für unsere Stimmung und das Gewicht wesentlich verantwortlich. Mit bestimmten Lebensmitteln und Nährstoffen können Sie dieses kleine Organ im Hals bei seiner Arbeit sinnvoll unterstützen und somit Schilddrüsenerkrankungen vorbeugen.

Weiterlesen »
Immunsystem im Alter stärken

Immunsystem im Alter stärken

Das Immunsystem altert zusammen mit uns und wird im Laufe des Lebens immer schwächer und anfälliger für Krankheitserreger. Spätestens ab dem 60. Lebensjahr lässt die Leistungsfähigkeit der Immunabwehr deutlich nach. Wie kann das Immunsystem im Alter gestärkt werden?

Weiterlesen »