Vermonde GmbH donates to the Children's Cancer Aid Mainz

BINGEN/RHEIN. Vermonde GmbH from Bingen am Rhein donated 2,000 euros to the Children's Cancer Aid Mainz e. V.. In this way, the manufacturer of nutritional supplements supports Anton Bellroth's fundraising bicycle ride.

Anton Bellroth, 68, cycled this year for the Children's Cancer Aid Mainz e. V. The current bike tour led him across France, Spain, Portugal to Gibraltar and back again. In total he covered 7,148 kilometers back and was on the road for three months. Anton Bellroth rode an ordinary bicycle without assistance.

Every day he pedaled: storm, rain and heat notwithstanding. In a fall, he lost his wallet with money and papers. On one stage, the bike broke down. Vermonde GmbH donated him a new one. "We wanted this fundraising tour to continue no matter what," says Managing Director Stephanie Dreyer.

The highlight of his tour was the climb up Andorra's highest mountain, Pic de Coma Pedrosa, at 2,944 meters. The pass was on a five to seven percent incline. "At one point I couldn't breathe anymore and was just panting," says Anton Bellroth, 68. What an impressive achievement!

The cyclist owes his good physical condition to two products in particular: "In the preparation phase I take XenoVital, to get my cell metabolism going. Before big climbs I drink TurboForm.. That gives me strength and energy, without which I couldn't manage the climb," says Anton Bellroth.

On his current tour, he collected 6,500 euros. Backhaus Lüning donated another 1,500 euros. Vermonde GmbH handed over another 2,000 euros and rounded up the sum to 10,000 euros.

"We deal a lot with patients with cancer and know that certain treatments can improve the quality of life after chemotherapy. Unfortunately, these are not yet used for children with cancer. Yet small patients in particular should receive much more support. For this reason, we are happy to donate to Kinderkrebshilfe Mainz, which does exactly this kind of work." Stephanie Dreyer, Managing Director Vermonde GmbH.

Kinderkrebshilfe Mainz e.V. supports children's cancer research projects to improve the chances of recovery for children diagnosed with cancer.

The current fundraising tour is already the fourth. In 2013, Anton Bellroth walked from Bingen on the Rhine to the southernmost point of Europe, the Greek island of Gavdos. In 2016, he rode a bicycle across Sweden to the North Cape. In 2018, he cycled across Denmark and the Faroe Islands to Iceland. With his tours, Anton Bellroth collected donations. For example, for the German Bone Marrow Donor Centre (DKMS).

About Vermonde GmbH

Since 2006, the family-run company from Bingen/Rhine has been manufacturing products in its own cleanroom laboratory that maximize cell renewal with the help of natural cell peptides and on the basis of the innovative CARE® technology.

On the photo from left to right: Stephanie Dreyer, Managing Director Vermonde GmbH, Anton Bellroth, Lara Eberl, Kinderkrebshilfe Mainz e.V.

Leave a Reply

More
Articles

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Vermonde GmbH spendet an die Kinderkrebshilfe Mainz

BINGEN/RHEIN. Die Vermonde GmbH aus Bingen am Rhein spendete an die Kinderkrebshilfe Mainz e. V. 2.000 Euro. Auf diese Weise unterstützt der Hersteller von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln die Spenden-Fahrradtour von Anton Bellroth.

Anton Bellroth, 68, radelte dieses Jahr für die Kinderkrebshilfe Mainz e. V. Die aktuelle Fahrradtour führte ihn über Frankreich, Spanien, Portugal bis nach Gibraltar und wieder zurück. Insgesamt legte er 7.148 Kilometer zurück und war drei Monate unterwegs. Dabei fuhr Anton Bellroth mit einem gewöhnlichen Fahrrad ohne Unterstützung.

Jeden Tag trat er in die Pedale: Sturm, Regen und Hitze zum Trotz. Bei einem Sturz verlor er sein Portemonnaie mit Geld und Papieren. Auf einer Etappe ging das Fahrrad kaputt. Die Vermonde GmbH spendete ihm ein neues. „Wir wollten, dass diese Spendentour auf jeden Fall weitergeht“, sagt Geschäftsführerin Stephanie Dreyer.

Den Höhepunkt seiner Tour bildete der Anstieg auf den höchsten Berg Andorras, Pic de Coma Pedrosa, mit 2.944 Metern. Der Passeinstieg verlief mit fünf bis sieben Prozent Steigung. „Ich habe irgendwann keine Luft mehr gekriegt und nur noch gehechelt“, erzählt Anton Bellroth, 68. Was für eine beeindruckende Leistung!

Seine gute körperliche Verfassung verdankt der Radfahrer insbesondere zwei Produkten: „In der Vorbereitungsphase nehme ich XenoVital, um meinen Zellstoffwechsel in Schwung zu bringen. Vor großen Anstiegen trinke ich TurboForm. Das gibt mir Kraft und Energie, ohne die ich den Anstieg nicht bewältigen könnte“, sagt Anton Bellroth.

Auf seiner aktuellen Tour sammelte er 6.500 Euro. Das Backhaus Lüning spendete weitere 1.500 Euro. Die Vermonde GmbH übergab weitere 2.000 Euro und rundete die Summe auf 10.000 Euro auf.

„Wir haben viel mit krebskranken Patienten zu tun und wissen, dass durch bestimmte Behandlungen die Lebensqualität nach einer Chemotherapie gesteigert werden kann. Leider werden diese bei krebskranken Kindern noch nicht eingesetzt. Dabei sollten gerade kleine Patienten wesentlich mehr unterstützt werden. Aus diesem Grund spenden wir gerne an die Kinderkrebshilfe Mainz, die genau diese Arbeit leistet.“ Stephanie Dreyer, Geschäftsführerin Vermonde GmbH.

Die Kinderkrebshilfe Mainz e.V. fördert Kinderkrebs-Forschungsprojekte zur Verbesserung der Heilungschancen von Kindern mit der Diagnose Krebs.

Die aktuelle Spendentour ist bereits die vierte. 2013 ist Anton Bellroth zu Fuß von Bingen am Rhein zum südlichsten Punkt Europas, auf die griechische Insel Gavdos, gelaufen. 2016 ging es mit einem Fahrrad über Schweden bis zum Nordkap. 2018 radelte er über Dänemark und die Färöer-Inseln nach Island. Mit seinen Touren sammelte Anton Bellroth Spenden. Zum Beispiel für die Deutsche Knochenmarkspenderdatei (DKMS).

Über Vermonde GmbH

Das familiengeführte Unternehmen aus Bingen/Rhein stellt seit 2006 in seinem eigenen Reinraumlabor Produkte her, die mithilfe von natürlichen Zellpeptiden und auf der Basis der innovativen CARE®-Technologie die Zellerneuerung maximieren.

Auf dem Foto v.l.n.r.: Stephanie Dreyer, Geschäftsführerin Vermonde GmbH, Anton Bellroth, Lara Eberl, Kinderkrebshilfe Mainz e.V.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Mehr
Artikel

de_DEDeutsch